The Foundation's leadership is structured on dedicated volunteers and professionals who serve the Foundation and provide valuable leadership as members of the Board; as Executive Officers; as Chair of the Foundation; as committee members and staff members.


The Board is responsible for the overall policies, practices and governance of the Foundation. Our Board members and staff look forward to working with you to fulfill your philanthropic objectives for the common good of our growing community.


Sandy Pollack

Erin Zipes
Vice Chair



Adina Libin
Chair, Finance and Audit Committee

Sharon Appotive

Board Member

Steve Gordon

Board Member

Chuck Merovitz

Board Member

Charles Mirsky

Board Member

Aaron Smith

Board Member

Brent Taylor

Board Member

Debra Viner

Board Member

Susan Viner-Vered

Board Member

Chair, Investment Committee

Sabina Wasserlauf
Board Member

Harold Feder
Honorary Legal Counsel

Past Chairs

Gilbert Greenberg z”l - 1975-1976
Bernard Shinder - 1977-1979
David Loeb z”l - 1980-1981
Norman Zagerman z"l - 1982-1983
Sol Shinder - 1984-1985
Irving Greenberg z”l - 1986-1987
Charles Taylor z"l - 1988-1989
Issie Landau z”l - 1990-1991
Gerald Berger z”l - 1992-1993
Daniel Kimmel - 1994-1995
Jacie Levinson z”l - 1995-1997
Rose Taylor z”l - 1997-1999
Norman Lesh z”l - 1999-2001
Saul Goldfarb z”l - 2001-2003
Ron Levitan z”l - 2003-2005
Gregory Sanders - 2005-2007
Roger Greenberg - 2007-2009
Harold Feder - 2009-2011
Richard Roth - 2011-2013
Lynne Oreck-Wener - 2013–2015
Michael Landau - 2015-2017
Gillie Vered - 2017-2019

Lawrence Weinstein - 2019-2021

Lawrence Soloway - 2021-2023



Professional Staff

Micah Garten
Interim CEO

Vice President, Development

Rena Garshowitz
Vice President, Operations

Solange Ashe
Foundation Associate



For more information, or if you would like to get involved in the Ottawa Jewish Community Foundation, please contact our Foundation Associate at info@ojcf.ca or 613-798-4696 ext. 252.